Brewdog: Curriculum Vitae

Back in 2016 I applied for an internship at Brewdog. Anyone who knows me knows I love beer, and the designer in me has always loved their branding and marketing (which I used as my CIM case study the same year.) So when I saw this position open I threw my all into it.

Brewdog Mood Board

Using the Brewdog brand as an inspiration, especially the Hop propaganda (which should have been called Hopaganda) magazine and beer labels. Using their fonts, colour scheme and overall feel, I applied my particular brand of humour and submitting my new and improved CV:

Second part of the application was a presentation, while I’ve not uploaded the entire slideshow, I’ve included what I thought at the time were the funny slides:

 

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

 

Finally there was a video task. It consisted of an interview with a friend and had to be 30 seconds long. Naturally I enlisted SX:TV alumni and fellow Brewdog lover Daniel E. Wright to help me out:

And that was that. While I obviously didn’t get the job, I got down to the final 10 and was invited up to the Brewery in Ellon for a day with the other candidates. For me, this was the moment Willy Wonka opens the doors, it was a world of pure imagination. I still love Bewdog and if anyone there happens to be reading this and has a job going let me know.

Leave a comment